CCC 2016 | Awards

The CCC 2016 Awards & Prizes

On the occasion of the CCC 2016 conference, the following awards will be presented to two scientists, who have distinguished themselves in the area of CCC research, and have made significant contributions to the CCC 2006 conference.

The Edward Chou CCC Award

Honors an outstanding contribution to the scientific knowledge base of countercurrent chromatography and its application. The awardee will receive a cash prize, an award, and a certificate.

Previous awardess of the Edward Chou Award:

  • 2006: Qizhen Du
  • 2008: Gerold Jerz
  • 2010: Artak Kostanian
  • 2012: J. Brent Friesen
  • 2014: Svetlana Ignatova

Edward Chou, PhD, was a pioneer in countercurrent chromatography and founder of PharmaTech, Inc. He established the CCC-1000 series of HSCCC instruments and provided training and enthusiastic support for many CCC practitioners today.

The Crafty Chromatographer Prize

Honors an outstanding student (undergraduate or graduate) for an outstanding original contribution to the CCC 2016 conference. The awardee will receive a cash prize and a certificate.

Previous awardess of the Crafty Chromatographer Prize:

  • 2006: Jianwei He
  • 2008: Roman Romero-González
  • 2010: Leslie Boudesocque
  • 2012: Qingbao Du
  • 2014: Christopher Ladd Effio

The organizing committee will appoint an award committee, which will handle the nomination of candidates and the selection of the awardees.


ccc2016 home